Undergraduate regulations Print

The Department awards the degree of the Department of Economics with a duration of 4 years (8 semesters) 1 st cycle of study, that corresponds to level 6 of National Qualifications Framework, that is a Bachelor Diploma (EQF level 6) of the European Quality Framework https://eacea.ec.europa.eu/nationalpolicies/eurydice/content/bachelor-33_el.

It implements the student oriented ECTS system (European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System) in its programme of studies and its correspondent educational components based on the layout that are included in ECTS USERS GUIDE (2015) and the relevant government law (Law 3374/2005, Chapter Β, « European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System» and Law 1466/2007 «Implementation of European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System».

The Department uses the ECTS system based on the transparency of learning outcomes and procedures. In order to graduate from the Department of Economics, students must complete thirty six (36) modules (21 compulsory and 15 optional) which total 240 ECTS credits. 30 ECTS credits are distributed in each semester and 60 ECTS credits in each year with the associated learning outcomes. Associated workload of each student ranges from 1,500 hours for an academic year, which means that one credit corresponds to 25 hours of work. The distribution of ECTS credits takes place according to the requirements of the National Qualifications Framework (NQF), which corresponds to the European Quality Framework for Lifelong Learning https://ec.europa.eu/ploteus/sites/eac-eqf/files/broch_el.pdf .

International Standard Classification of Education Fields of Education and Training is ISCED-F 0311.

European Credit Transfer and Accumulation System (ECTS System) is enabled through the use of basic documents of ECTS, such as transcript of records. Furthermore, the Diploma Supplement is awarded to each student during his/her graduation ceremony and describes the knowledge and skills acquired by graduates of the Department of Economics.